Defending Champ Gettysburg Picked to Repeat in 2017

Season Preview

Chris Palladino, Gettysburg


Two-time defending Centennial champion Gettysburg is the preseason choice of the Conference coaches to win the men's lacrosse title.

The Bullets received seven first-place ballots (teams not permitted to vote for themselves) for 63 points to edge out Ursinus. Ursinus earned two first-place votes and earned 58 points. Franklin & Marshall and Dickinson picked up 48 and 41 points, respectively, with Swarthmore rounding out the top-five with 36 points.


1- Gettysburg, 63 (7 first-place votes)

2- Ursinus, 58 (2)

3- Franklin & Marshall, 48

4- Dickinson, 41

5- Swarthmore, 36

6- Washington College, 32

7- Haverford, 20

8- McDaniel, 14

9- Muhlenberg, 12


Returning All-Centennial Players

Pos / NameClHometown / High School

First Team

A-Sean Rogers, Franklin & Marshall, Jr, Leesburg, Va. / Loudoun County

A-Cam Marsh, Swarthmore, Jr, Upper Arlington, Ohio / Upper Arlington

M-Gerard Brown, Ursinus, Jr, Montclair, N.J. / Montclair

DM-Matt Cioeta, Ursinus, Sr, Aston, Pa. / Sun Valley

D-Geoff Davis, Gettysburg, Sr, Jefferson, Md. / McDonogh School

D-Zach Jones, Ursinus, Sr, Garnet Valley, Pa. / Garnet Valley

D-Will Kroppe, McDaniel, Sr, Wyomissing, Pa. / Wyomissing

LSM-Chris Palladino, Gettysburg, Sr, Basking Ridge, N.J. / Ridge


Second Team

A-Reed Barbe, Gettysburg, Sr, Greenwich, Conn. / Suffield Academy

A-Tanner Barbieri, Washington College, Jr, Wayne, N.J. / St. Peter's Prep

A-Peter DeSimone, Ursinus, Soph, East Greenwich, R.I. / Loomis Chaffee (Conn.)

D-Chandler Todd, Haverford, Jr, Cincinnati, Ohio / St. Xavier

F/O Specialist-Kyle Gangemi, Washington College, Sr, Elkton, Md. / Salesianum School (Del.)

LSM-Eric Levin, Swarthmore, Sr, Reisterstown, Md. / McDonogh School


Honorable Mention

A-Brad D'Alessandro, Muhlenberg, Sr, Glen Ridge, N.J. / Glen Ridge

M-Dylan Maher, Dickinson, Jr, Ridgefield, Conn. / Ridgefield

M-Mike Wasik, Franklin & Marshall, Jr, West Caldwell, N.J. / James Caldwell

DM-Read Ziegler, Franklin & Marshall, Jr, Atlanta, Ga. / Westminster School

D-Robert Breed, McDaniel, Sr, Medway, Mass. / Xaverian Brothers

D-Tim Hickey, Washington College (A), Jr, Mechanicsburg, Pa. / Trinity

D-PJ Jackson, Haverford, Sr, Montclair, N.J. / Montclair

F/O Specialist-Ryan Campbell, Dickinson, Jr, Rumson, N.J. / Rumson-Fair Haven

GK-Tim Brady, Gettysburg, Jr, Charlotte, N.C. / Providence



Past Preseason Polls

Year Favorite Finish
2017 Gettysburg  
2016 Gettysburg champion
2015 Washington College lost in semifinal 
2014 Dickinson lost in semifinal
2013 Dickinson champion
2012 Dickinson champion
2011 Haverford lost in semifinal
2010 Gettysburg lost in final
2009 Gettysburg champion
2008 Gettysburg champion
2007 Gettysburg champion
2006 Gettysburg champion
2005 Washington College lost in final
2004 Washington College lost in final