Haverford Picked to Repeat in 2018

Haverford Picked to Repeat in 2018

In a preseason poll of Conference coaches, Haverford was tabbed the favorite to win the 2018 Men's Cross Country title. The Fords are seeking their fifth consecutive title.

Haverford received eight first-place votes for 64 points to claim the top spot in the poll. Johns Hopkins placed second with 57 total points and one first-place vote. Dickinson secured third (50), while Swarthmore (41) edged out Muhlenberg (38) for fourth place. 

2018 Preseason Poll Results

1- Haverford (8 first-place votes), 64 points
2- Johns Hopkins (1), 57
3- Dickinson, 50
4- Swarthmore, 41
5- Muhlenberg, 38
6- Gettysburg, 26
7- Ursinus, 21
8- Franklin & Marshall, 18
9- McDaniel, 9

Returning 2017 All-Conference Runners


Graham Peet, Haverford, Sr., Vashon, Wash. / The Northwest School
Ryan Herlihy, Haverford, Sr., Dennisville, N.J. / Middle Township
Corey Mullins, Muhlenberg, Sr., Danbury, Conn. / Danbury
Dylan Gearinger, Haverford, Sr., Berwick, Pa. / Berwick Area
Scott Pourschalchi, Johns Hopkins, Sr., Roslyn, N.Y. /Roslyn
Bryce Descavish, Dickinson, Jr., Ebensburg, Pa. / Central Cambria


Oliver Hickson, Johns Hopkins, Sr., Westport, Conn. / Staples
Eric Herrmann, Dickinson, Sr., Saint James, N.Y. / Smithtown
Sam McCalpin, Haverford, Jr., Louisville, Ky. / Trinity
Greg Morgan, Haverford, Sr., Hollidaysburg, Pa. / Episcopal
Jared Pangallozzi *, Johns Hopkins, Soph., Maplewood, N.J. /Columbia High

* 2017 Rookie of the Year