All-CC Men's Cross Country: Pangallozzi, Kredell Garner Major Awards

All-CC Men's Cross Country: Pangallozzi, Kredell Garner Major Awards

Championship Photo Gallery

LANCASTER, Pa. -- Johns Hopkins' Jared Pangallozzi and Haverford's Ryan Kredell earned top awards to lead the 2019 All-Centennial Men's Cross Country Team. JHU head coach Bobby Van Allen was also named Coach of the Year after guiding the Blue Jays to their second overall title and first since 2013. 

Pangallozzi earned Runner of the Year honors after winning the individual title with a time of 25:04.7, nearly 17 seconds faster than the second-place finisher. The junior becomes the first-ever individual champion for Johns Hopkins, and collects All-Centennial First Team accolades for the second-straight year and all-conference honors for the third year in a row (second team in 2017). 

Kredell secured Rookie of the Year honors as the top first-year finisher at the championships. The Fords' freshman standout placed ninth to also claim second team all-conference laurels. Kredell is the third Haverford runner to earn Rookie of the Year in the eight-year history of the award. 

Van Allen was selected by his peers as Coach of the Year for the second time in the 12-year history of the award. His other Coach of the Year award came in 2013, when the Blue Jays last won the CC team title. 

Johns Hopkins dominated the first-team list after collecting five of the top seven spots for the first perfect score in Centennial history. Repeat All-Centennial performers for JHU included Connor Delahanty and Andrew King, while P.J. Murray and Patrick Dye also grabbed spots on the first team for the Blue Jays, securing the first All-CC awards of their careers. 

Other runners who have now claimed all-conference awards multiple times throughout their careers include Dickinson's Bryce Descavish, Haverford's Sam McCalpin and Muhlenberg's Jason Richwall. Descavish collected the third All-Centennial honor of his career, while McCalpin and Richwall nabbed all-conference honors for the second time. 

Gettysburg's Sam Sheldon earned first team accolades for the Bullets, while Dickinson's Christopher Scharf and the Johns Hopkins trio of Declan Hines, Sean Laidlaw and Vipul Bhat were second-team award winners. 

First Team



Pos / Name


Hometown / High School

Jared Pangallozzi, Johns Hopkins +


Maplewood, N.J. /Columbia High 

Connor Delahanty, Johns Hopkins #


Uniontown, Ohio / Lake High School

P.J. Murray, Johns Hopkins


Devon, Pa. / Conestoga

Patrick Dye, Johns Hopkins


Syracuse, N.Y. / Jamesville-Dewitt

Andrew King, Johns Hopkins *


Lutherville, Md. / Dulaney

Bryce Descavish, Dickinson !


 Ebensburg, Pa. / Central Cambria

Sam Sheldon, Gettysburg


Tully, N.Y. / Tully




Second Team



Pos / Name


Hometown / High School

Christopher Scharf, Dickinson


Elizabethtown, Pa. / Elizabethtown

Ryan Kredell, Haverford


Geneva, Ill. / Geneva Community 

Sam McCalpin, Haverford ^


Louisville, Ky. / Trinity

Declan Hines, Johns Hopkins


Melville, N.Y. / Saratoga Springs

Sean Laidlaw, Johns Hopkins


San Francisco, Calif. / Lick-Wilmerding

Jason Richwall, Muhlenberg #


Medford, N.J. / Shawnee

Vipul Bhat, Johns Hopkins


Voorhees, N.J. / Eastern

+ 1st team All-Centennial in 2018 and 2nd team in 2017
*  1st team All-Centennial in 2018
!   1st team All-Centennial in 2017 and 2nd team in 2018
#  2nd team All-Centennial in 2018
^  2nd team All-Centennial in 2017

Runner of the Year – Jared Pangallozzi, Jr., Johns Hopkins
Rookie of the Year – Ryan Kredell, Fr., Haverford
Coach of the Year – Bobby Van Allen, Johns Hopkins

All-Sportsmanship Team

  • Bryce Descavish, Dickinson, Sr., Ebensburg, Pa.
  • Ben Kotran, Franklin & Marshall, Jr., New York, N.Y. 
  • Luke Matzke, Gettysburg, Jr., Collegeville, Pa.
  • Steve Gan, Haverford, Sr., Hangzhou, China
  • Isaac Mears, Johns Hopkins, Sr., Montpelier, Vt. 
  • Isaiah Williams, McDaniel, Sr., Stephen City, Va.
  • Jason Richwall, Muhlenberg, Sr., Medford, N.J. 
  • Lucas Heinzerling, Swarthmore, Sr., Bethseda, Md.
  • Kyle Berardi, Ursinus, Jr., Glen Mills, Pa.

Centennial Conference Runners of the Year

  • 1993      Steve Monaco, Franklin & Marshall
  • 1994      Karl Paranya, Haverford
  • 1995      Karl Paranya, Haverford
  • 1996      Karl Paranya, Haverford
  • 1997      Ntobeko Ntusi, Haverford
  • 1998      Jason Bernstein, Haverford
  • 1999      Frank McCartney, Franklin & Marshall
  • 2000      J.B. Haglund, Haverford
  • 2001      J.B. Haglund, Haverford
  • 2002      Brandon Rowe, Haverford
  • 2003      Lang Reynolds, Swarthmore
  • 2004      Will McGuire, Haverford
  • 2005      Ian Ramsey-North, Haverford
  • 2006      Zach Vaslow, Haverford
  • 2007      Don Letts, Haverford
  • 2008      Greg Leak, Dickinson
  • 2009      Greg Leak, Dickinson
  • 2010      Anders Hulleberg, Haverford
  • 2011      Jordan Schilit, Haverford
  • 2012      Chris Stadler, Haverford
  • 2013      Chris Stadler, Haverford
  • 2014      Charlie Marquardt, Haverford
  • 2015      Charlie Marquardt, Haverford
  • 2016      Jaryd Flank, Muhlenberg
  • 2017      Henry Woods, Haverford
  • 2018      Eric Herrmann, Dickinson
  • 2019      Jared Pangallozzi, Johns Hopkins

Centennial Conference Rookies of the Year

  • 2012      Schaffer Ochstein, Johns Hopkins
  • 2013      Stefan Arnold, Johns Hopkins
  • 2014      Tyler Wolfe, Johns Hopkins
  • 2015      Graham Peet, Haverford
  • 2016      Bryce Descavish, Dickinson
  • 2017      Jared Pangallozzi, Johns Hopkins
  • 2018      Jamie Moreland, Haverford
  • 2019      Ryan Kredell, Haverford

Centennial Scholar-Athlete of the Year

  • 2013      Chris Stadler, Haverford
  • 2014      Schaffer Ochstein, Johns Hopkins
  • 2015      Ryan Schwartz, Johns Hopkins
  • 2016      John Gagnon, Swarthmore     
  • 2017      Graham Peet, Haverford 
  • 2018      Andrew King, Johns Hopkins

Centennial Conference Coach of the Year

  • 2008      Don Nichter, Dickinson
  • 2009      Don Nichter, Dickinson
  • 2010      Tom Donnelly, Haverford
  • 2011      Tom Donnelly, Haverford
  • 2012      Tom Donnelly, Haverford
  • 2013      Bobby Van Allen, Johns Hopkins
  • 2014      Tom Donnelly, Haverford
  • 2015      Tom Donnelly, Haverford
  • 2016      Tom Donnelly, Haverford
  • 2017      Tom Donnelly, Haverford
  • 2018      Tom Donnelly, Haverford
  • 2019      Bobby Van Allen, Johns Hopkins

Four-Time First-Team All-Centennial Selections (2)

  • Karl Paranya, Haverford, 1993-94-95-96
  • Brian Krusell, Dickinson, 2007-08-09-10

Three-Time First-Team All-Centennial Selections (14)

  • Luke Kiskaddon, Franklin & Marshall, 1993-94-95
  • Mark Gyandoh, Haverford, 1993-94-95
  • Ntobeko Ntusi, Haverford, 1995-96-97
  • Joe McCool, Haverford, 1998-99-00
  • Stephen Petro, Haverford, 1997-99-00
  • Greg Bielecki, Haverford, 2000-01-02
  • Bobby Cannon, Haverford, 2002-03-04
  • Grant Scott, Haverford, 2003-04-05
  • Zach Vaslow, Haverford, 2004-05-06
  • Matt Liebal, Dickinson, 2004-05-06
  • Don Letts, Haverford, 2005-06-07
  • Ian Ramsey-North, Haverford, 2004-05-07
  • Anders Hulleberg, Haverford, 2007-09-10
  • Ryan Herlihy, Haverford, 2016-17-18

All-Centennial Conference First-Team Freshmen (5)

  • 1993      Karl Paranya, Haverford
  • 2006      Andrew Lanham, Haverford
  • 2007      Anders Hulleberg, Haverford / Brian Krusell, Dickinson
  • 2014      Tyler Wolfe, Johns Hopkins