Johns Hopkins Captures First Crown

The Johns Hopkins women's track and field team won its first-ever Centennial championship at the 2011 Conference championship at Haverford on Saturday.


The Blue Jays edged Haverford, 140-134, while Ursinus finished third with 87 points. Franklin & Marshall was fourth with 69.5, followed by Dickinson (64), Swarthmore (49), Muhlenberg (45), McDaniel (37), Gettysburg (33.5) and Bryn Mawr (4).


Swarthmore's Kenyatta Givans defended her title in the 55 hurdles, winning the event in an NCAA provisional qualifiying time of 8.29.


Haverford swept the individual awards, as Christina Neilson and Kylie Lipinski won the Outstanding Performer honors for track and field, respectively.


More to come.


Triple Jump-Kylie Lipinski (H), 35-4 1/2
Long Jump-Kristin Spera (J), 16-5 3/4
Pole Vault-Erin Saucier (M), 10-6
Shot Put-Alana Merkow (J), 39-4
High Jump-Amy Galvin (U), 5-1 3/4
5000-Christina Valerio (J), 17:24.84
Distance Medley Relay-Dickinson (Angotta, McIntyre, Richardson, Noite), 12:39.49
4 x 200 Relay-Haverford (Davis, Neilson, Carlomagno, Welch), 1:46.28
Mile-Sheena Crawley (F), 5:07.42
400-Christina Neilson (H), 58.38 (NCAA provisional time)
55 Hurdles-Kenyatta Givans (S), 8.29 (NCAA provisional time)
55-Christina Neilson (H), 7.26
800-Sheena Crawley (F), 2:19.87
200-Christina Neilson (H), 26.07
3000-Christina Valerio (J), 10:12.63
4 x 800 Relay-Haverford (Morgan, Scott, Keifer, McMahon), 9:42.81
4 x 400 Relay-Franklin & Marshall (Siegrist, Regan, Zohrabianm Crawley), 4:07.03