2016 Champions - Johns Hopkins

Team Scores
1-JHU 21, 2-DC 75, 3-HAV 83, 4-SWA 101, 5-GET 132
6-MUH 138, 7-BMC 230, 8-F&M 243, 9-URS 249, 10-MCD 315 

Individual Results

1-Felicia Koerner, JHU, 20:56.4
2-Jamie Pacilio, MUH, 21:13.2
3-Tess Meehan, JHU, 21:16.1
4-Natalia LaSpada, JHU, 21:19.5
5-Rebecca Grusby, JHU, 21:20.1
6-Katie Sullivan, HAV, 21:24.0
7-Sofia Canning, DC, 21:24.9

8-Caroline Smith, JHU, 21:32.7
9-Sam Levy, JHU, 21:46.8
10-Ellie Clawson, JHU, 21:51.0
11-Indy Reid-Shaw, SWA, 21:53.3
12-Shannon Martello, JHU, 21:58.3
13-Nicole Giannetti, HAV, 21:58.7
14-Molly Conrad, DC, 22:02.9

Runner of the Year: Felicia Koerner, Johns Hopkins
Rookie of the Year: Rebecca Grusby, Johns Hopkins
Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Nicole Giannetti, Haverford
Coach of the Year: Bobby Van Allen, Johns Hopkins 


Meet Notes

  • Koerner is the fifth consecutive Johns Hopkins runner to win the individual race and earn Centennial Runner of the Year honors. She is the first sophomore since Dickinson's Taylor Ludman in 2011 to cross the line first.
  • JHU senior Tess Meehan became the 22nd runner in Conference history to earn first-team All-Centennial honors three times with her third-place finish. Eighteen runners have been named three times, while four others have received the recognition four times.
  • Blue Jay Rebecca Grusby was named Centennial Rookie of the Year, leading all first-year runners with a fifth-place finish. She is the 22nd freshman to earn first-team All-Conference honors. Grusby is the fifth consecutive Hopkins runner to receive the award.
  • Muhlenberg's Jamie Pacilio, Haverford's Katie Sullivan and Dickinson's Sofia Canning also repeated on the Centennial first team. Pacilio finished second for the Mules' highest-ever individual finish.
  • Canning's finish boosted Dickinson's all-time first-team All-Centennial selections to 45, while Haverford and Johns Hopkins are next with 33. Gettysburg is third (17), followed by Swarthmore (12), Franklin & Marshall (10), Muhlenberg (7), McDaniel (5), Bryn Mawr (3) and Ursinus (3).
  • Haverford junior Nicole Giannetti was honored as the Conference's Scholar-Athlete of the Year. She has the top GPA among juniors and seniors on the first or second All-CC teams.
  • Johns Hopkins' 54-point victory was the second-highest in Centennial history, only trailing the Blue Jays' 63-point triumph over Haverford in 2012.
  • It is the ninth straight Centennial championship for Johns Hopkins, breaking the old mark of eight consecutive titles set by Dickinson from 2000-07.

Have you downloaded the new Centennial Conference smartphone app? It's a free download for iPhone and Android and is the fastest way to get scores and updates from the championship. Download today!

October 29, 2016

Haverford College, Haverford, Pa.

Championship Guidelines

Race Information

10 a.m. - Coaches meeting at the starting line
11 a.m. - Women's 6,000 meter race
11:15 a.m. - CentennialConference.TV coverage of finish
12 p.m. - Men's 8,000 meter race
12:20 p.m. - CentennialConference.TV coverage of finish
1:30 p.m. - Awards Ceremony near the main tent